Nekropolis: Matt Richter, Book 1

His mean streets are the city of the dead, the shadowy realm known as Nekropolis. And in this first case, Richter must help a delectable half-vampire named Devona recover a legendary artifact known as the Dawnstone, before it’s used to destroy Nekropolis itself. That is, if he can survive the myriad horrors that infest the city.

Nekropolis is the first of a trio of urban fantasies. Originally published as a limited run novella, the expanded Nekropolis is the definitive version of the series opener.

Read about the making of Nekropolis

Five Star Press edition, 2004

Audiobook Narrated by John Banks
Published by: Angry Robot Books 2017